12 Days of Pool Christmas

Posted: December 26, 2010 in Swim, Training
Tags:
  • Long Swim (click to see stats)
  • 3575 m (1:24:32)
  • Avg. Heart Rate = 126 bpm
  • Max. Heart Rate = 151 bpm
  • Calories = 865

I realize it’s no longer Christmas, and that I am completely ripping this off from another fantastic blog I frequent (Eat Well. Live Well. Be Well), but I thought this was a totally awesome way to spend a lazy Boxing Day morning before gearing up to fight the mall crowds.  I was certainly in no hurry to complete it (I did say lazy Boxing Day morning, right?), but I did get the entire distance in and so, I feel, I have deserved myself an extra delicious turkey sandwich this evening and, maybe, even another Christmas cookie (or two).

“On the first day of Christmas, my true love gave to me….”
A 200m warm up, nice and easy.

“On the second day of Christmas, my true love gave to me…”
Two x 50m, kicking also nice and easy (with fins)

“On the third day of Christmas, my true love gave to me….”
Three x 50m, drills as slow as can be (sculling).

“On the fourth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me….”
Four x 25m, kicking nice and easy (no fins).

“On the fifth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me…”
Five x 75m fast, with the pull buoy.

“On the sixth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me…”
Six x 100m, free easy.

“On the seventh day of Christmas, my true love gave to me…”
Seven x 50m, on 1 minute.

“On the eight day of Christmas, my true love gave to me…”
Eight x 25m, as fast as can be.

“On the ninth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me…”
Nine x 75m, build them by 3.

“On the tenth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me…”
Ten x 25m, breathing easy 3, 5, 7.

“On the eleventh day of Christmas, my true love gave to me…”
Eleven x 25m, as fast as fast can be!

“On the twelfth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me…”
Twelve x 25m, warm down of choice nice and easy.

Total distance = 3575m

Comments
  1. Awesome! I’m off to do it tomorrow!!!

Leave a Reply

