Love Lost

Posted: January 3, 2011 in In Transition, Motivation, Run
Tags:

 

A friend forwarded this video to me via email and I just had to share it as it has become such a favorite on my iPod lately.  From the Australian pop band Temper Trap, not only is the song itself cool, but the video also gives me a giggle to imagine how others might view me as I go past.  I could never be accused of appearing glamorous, or even smooth when I run, but I would hope that I’m a step above running around in soiled long johns.  I also think this video explains a lot about my underlying subconscious hatred for running, as I used to have this exact same phys-ed coach back in grade school who scared the bejesus out of me.

And, yes, I am probably the kid at the end of the video.

Comments
  1. k.cola vs pinchy says:

    too bad you couldn’t hear the concert i tried but.

Leave a Reply

