TRISWIM Products

Posted: June 6, 2012 in Equipment
Tags: ,

It kind of goes without saying that I spend a lot of time in the pool, like, an insane amount of time in the pool.  It’s part of my strategy this year to improve my over all stroke efficiency and, therefore, endurance.  That means, of course, more early mornings at the YMCA pool before work; unfortunately, this also means that I absolutely reek of chlorine at least 3 days a week.   Besides smelling like a community pool, I also have to deal with chronic dry skin and hair thanks to the excessive hours doing my laps, not to mention dealing with an acute case of sinusitis from time to time.

On top of these physical ailments, I also have to deal with my cats who, for whatever reason, LOVE it when I come home smelling like chlorine.  I don’t know what it is about the smell, but on the nights after I’ve been in the pool they absolutely obsess over me with rubbing, licking and so forth to the point where it becomes difficult to sleep.   And, believe me, there is a huge difference between those cute little love licks you might get from a kitten and being completely tongue-bathed from head to toe by two frenzied adult cats; not relaxing nor cute at all!  And then there is the whole girlfriend issue.  Who wants to cuddle up to a guy who smells like the battlefield at Ypres?  You can’t really blame her can you?  No.  But, hey, up until this point I figured it’s just all part of the ultimate price you pay to achieve Ironman status.  But no more!

Goodbye Tri-stink, hello TRISWIM!

I had previously tried Axe, as well as all the other lines of trendy and popular shampoos and body washes but, so far, nada.  However, as of today, I think I’ve found the perfect solution from TRISWIM Products, specifically, their shampoo and body wash.  I originally spotted this product on the shelf at the local TrySport Niagara, or ‘Shangri-la’  as I prefer to call it.

Here’s what the website has about the shampoo:

This salon quality Chlorine-Out Shampoo contains Organic Aloe which is a popular botanical used for its moisturizing, soothing and calming properties. Formulated with our 5 sequestering agents and a light citrus scent, TRISWIM Shampoo also contains Vitamins E & A, and Pro-Vitamin B5, which also helps remove copper deposits that can cause some hair to take on a greenish tint. Gently removes chlorine and chlorine odor. TRISWIM Shampoo is safe to use on perm-ed and color treated hair.

Awesome!  Anything that better moisturizes, soothes and calms me is just aces in my book.  And, hey, anything that prevents me from getting green hair is definitely appreciated.  It might be well and dandy on, say, Lady Gaga or Dennis Rodman, but definitely not on me thanks.

Similarly, here’s the skinny about the body wash:

TRISWIM’s Chlorine-Out Body Wash contains Aloe which moisturizes and helps protect from environmental elements like the sun. The citrus scent of TRISWIM Body Wash also contains Vitamins A & E, plus Pro Vitamin B5 which is a penetrating moisturizer that acts as a healing agent for the skin.

I tried them out this morning and, low and behold, I don’t smell of chlorine.  In fact, I smell fresh and inviting like a Sarah Jessica Parker after one too many Cosmo’s.  BOO-YAH!  Likewise, neither cat even flinched when I got under the sheets last night.  And as for the girlfriend, well, let’s just say she didn’t reach for the clothes pin either.

Total winning!

Leave a Reply

