Belated Halloween Workout

Posted: November 3, 2012 in Playlists, Training
Tags:
  • Long Row (click to see stats)
  • 10,412m (45:08)
  • Avg. Heart Rate = 153bpm
  • Max. Heart Rate = 166 bpm
  • Avg. Pace = 2:09.9/500m
  • Avg. Watts = 159.9
  • Calories = 608

This was pretty much my expression after 45 mins on the erg…

I realize that I totally missed the boat on this one.  Really, this post was intended for this past Wednesday being as it was Halloween n’ all but I had, shall we say, more pressing matters to take care of; namely, Trick or Treating.

Now, walking around the neighbourhood collecting candy with ‘Kidzilla’  hardly classifies itself as “exercise”, especially given I’m munching on her candy for most of the way, but I’d also hate to waste a perfectly good playlist.  So rather than go out for an easy run which was customary as a bachelor (i.e. last year), I’m using it today at the gym instead as my belated motivation to get through a long 10k row and the subsequent weights and core workout afterwards.

So, similar to my traditional Christmas playlist, here is my Halloween-themed soundtrack for your viewing (listening) pleasure:

Halloween theme – John Carpenter

Tubular Bells/The Exorcist – Mike Oldfield

What’s He Building? – Tom Waits

Red Right Hand – Nick Cave

Cry Little Sister (Lost Boys Soundtrack) – Gerard McMann

Lullaby – The Cure

Bela Lugosi’s Dead – Bauhaus

Halloween – Siouxsie & the Banshee’s

Boris the Spider – The Who

Be Careful With that Axe, Eugene – Pink Floyd

I Put a Spell on You – Screamin’ Jay Hawkins

Dark Night (From Dusk Till Dawn) – The Blasters

Season of the Witch – Donovan

Ghost Town – The Specials

Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps) – David Bowie

Werewolves of London – Warren Zevon

Don’t Fear (The Reaper) – Blue Oyster Cult

Meet Ze Monsta – PJ Harvey

Every Day Is Halloween – Ministry

Devil Went Down to Georgia – Primus

Ghost of a Texas Ladies Man – Concrete Blonde

Son of Sam – Elliot Smith

People Who Died – Jim Carrol Band

Going to Hell – Brian Jonestown Massacre

The Walking Dead theme – Bear McCreary

If anyone has any suggestions for next years Halloween playlist, please feel free to leave them in the comments as I’m always open to new forms of totally creeping myself during my ghoulish holiday workouts.

Leave a Reply

